Geelong West Neighbourhood House

Celebrating Diversity, Building Community

2018 Annual General Meeting

Geelong West Neighbourhood House held its 2018 AGM on Tuesday 9 October, at 7pm, at Gateways Support Services, Albert St, Geelong West.


Membership of the new Committee of Management is as follows:

President  - Pam Virgona
Vice President – Lyn Morrison
Secretary – Maggie McNamara
Assistant Treasurer – Madeleine Wilson
Ordinary Members – Jason Brown, Deb Holmes, Helga Klischat, Joanne Brown, Rosemary Nugent, David Kearney, Ros Muir Morris


Thank you to former President – Sheila White, and former Secretary – Mary Budd for your work during the past year.

The new Committee of Management looks forward to managing the transition from an unfunded to a funded Neighbourhood House – and all the benefits this will bring to our local community.

Watch this space!


Geelong West Neighbourhood House Gets Ongoing Funding

We are also very excited to share the news that the application for Geelong West Neighbourhood House Coordination program funding was approved and announced by Labor State Government Minister - Jenny Mikakos recently.

The ongoing funding for 25 coordination hours per week allows us to enjoy the benefits and security into the future.

Once established - we look forward to expanding the range of activities and services based on the needs and interests of our local community.

We are looking to celebrate our success and thank all those wonderful community minded people for their 9 years of hard work in establishing the Geelong West Neighbourhood House, and to all those volunteers over the years who have kept it going! Well done everyone!